Dark Knight Rises Review

rise2

A Grand Finale: A Review of The Dark Knight Rises Historically, the third installment of a comic book inspired movie series falls agonizingly short. Superman III, Batman Forever, X-Men: The Last Stand, and Spider-Man 3 all momentously paled in comparison to the previous movies in their respective series. Fans of Batman Begins and The Dark […]


The Dark Knight’s True Arch-Nemesis

Ra's al Ghul, Batman, Dark Knight

Batman’s True Arch-Nemesis, Ra’s Al Ghul Ra’s Al Ghul, created by Dennis O’Neal and Neal Adams, first appeared in the pages of Batman #232 in June of 1971. Ra’s Al Ghul’s history in the DC universe is amongst the more interesting of the DC pantheon. Though Ra’s Al Ghul is significantly younger than many of […]


Batman: The Dark Knight 10 Review

Batman, Dark Knight, Gregg Hurwitz

A Welcome Change, “Batman: The Dark Knight #10” Review Issues one through nine of the Batman: The Dark Knight ongoing series left something to be desired. However, issue ten is a welcomed change of pace for the series. Issue ten marks a creative change in the series with David Finch reducing his workload by solely […]


Enter the Mad Titan!

Avengers, Thanos,Marvel

Avengers Assemble #4 Review In the final pages of Avengers Assemble #3 the puppet master of the new Zodiac was revealed to be non-other than the Mad Titan himself, Thanos. The fourth installment of Avengers Assemble continues the Avengers latest encounter with Thanos. The issue is overall a satisfying read, though some disgruntled fan boys […]