Superman Free Comic Book Day 2013 News

Superman Free Comic Book Day 2013 News

Welcome back my fellow comic book lovers. The Dork Knight Returns with some Superman Free Comic Book Day 2013 news to follow up on the Man of Steel Trailer 3 post and Superman’s 75th birthday yesterday.


Dark Knight Rises Review

rise2

A Grand Finale: A Review of The Dark Knight Rises Historically, the third installment of a comic book inspired movie series falls agonizingly short. Superman III, Batman Forever, X-Men: The Last Stand, and Spider-Man 3 all momentously paled in comparison to the previous movies in their respective series. Fans of Batman Begins and The Dark […]


The Long Halloween.

batman,the long halloween,dc comics,cosmic comics!

Batman: The Long Halloween In a mere week people will be flocking to the theaters to see Christopher Nolan’s final Batman epic, The Dark Knight Rises. His influences have been blatantly stated in the 2006 print of The Long Halloween. In a conversation between Nolan and David S. Goyer in 2006 before the principal photography […]


Dark Knight Rises -Trivia 5

sharkrepellent

Trivia Question #5 Is there anything Batman can’t do? Answer this Trivia question correctly, first and in person at Cosmic Comics! to win 2 passes to an early screening of The Dark Knight Rises! The Dark Knight Rises Synopsis Warner Bros. Pictures’ and Legendary Pictures’ The Dark Knight Rises is the epic conclusion to filmmaker […]


Dark Knight Rises -Trivia 4

adam_west_batman

Trivia Question #4 Who was the first actor in Hollywood to portray Batman? Answer this Trivia question correctly, first and in person at Cosmic Comics! to win 2 passes to an early screening of The Dark Knight Rises! The Dark Knight Rises Synopsis Warner Bros. Pictures’ and Legendary Pictures’ The Dark Knight Rises is the […]


Dark Knight Rises -Trivia 3

250px-Utility-belt

Trivia Question #3 Who came up with the idea for Batmans Utility Belt? Answer this Trivia question correctly, first and in person at Cosmic Comics! to win 2 passes to an early screening of The Dark Knight Rises! The Dark Knight Rises Synopsis Warner Bros. Pictures’ and Legendary Pictures’ The Dark Knight Rises is the […]


Dark Knight Rises -Trivia 2

Batman, Bob Kane

Trivia Question #2 Name one of the many artists who drew Batman but signed their work “Bob Kane“ Answer this Trivia question correctly, first and in person at Cosmic Comics! to win 2 passes to an early screening of The Dark Knight Rises! The Dark Knight Rises Synopsis Warner Bros. Pictures’ and Legendary Pictures’ The […]


Dark Knight Rises- Trivia Question 1

Batman, Detective Comics, DC Comics

Trivia Question #1 Who co-created Batman? Answer this Trivia question correctly, first and in person at Cosmic Comics! to win 2 passes to an early screening of The Dark Knight Rises! The Dark Knight Rises Synopsis Warner Bros. Pictures’ and Legendary Pictures’ The Dark Knight Rises is the epic conclusion to filmmaker Christopher Nolan’s Dark […]


The Dark Knight Rises in IMAX!

Batman, Dark Knight Rises, IMAX

The Dark Knight Rises how it was meant to be seen! You may have heard in a few weeks a little movie is coming out called The Dark Knight Rises. It will be the final chapter in the Christopher Nolan Batman Trilogy. What you may not know is only a select number of theaters will […]


The Dark Knight Rises Tickets On Sale June 11

Batman, Bane , Dark Knight Rises

See The Dark Knight Rises Before Anyone in Las Vegas! A little Birdy told me, if you want to see The Dark Knight Rises 2 days before any one else on the largest and best theatre in town, then you need to buy your tickets for the IMAX showing at Brenden Theatres. They will be one […]